NATAS Student Production Awards

NATAS is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and related media and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry, best known for the coveted Emmy® Award.

The Lone Star Chapter Regional Student Production Awards for excellence, which promotes best practices to College / University / High School Students, is intended to be an incentive for the pursuit of excellence in television journalism and focus public attention on outstanding achievements in television produced by students.

Entries are judged by the Lone Star EMMY Chapter’s broadcast professionals.

2017 NATAS College / University / High School Student Production Awards

Eligibility Dates:  September 1, 2016 – May 15, 2017 (entries must have aired during these dates)

Entry Begins: May 1, 2017
Entry Deadline: June 2, 2017

High School Entry Free: $25 per entry
College/University Entry Fee: $50 per entry

2017 NATAS Student Production FAQs