Harold Taft Scholarship

NBC 5 and Lone Star Emmy Educational Foundation
are now accepting applicants for the
Harold Taft Scholarship.

The program is named in memory of Harold Taft, who served as Chief Meteorologist at KXAS-TV from 1949 until 1991.  Past recipients include KVIA-TV Meteorologist Jorge Torres, University of Oklahoma student Lauryn Gonzalez and Texas A&M University student Ayrton Bryan.

NBC 5 Chief Meteorologist David Finfrock, a protege’ of Taft, serves as the Scholarship Chairman.

Leave a Reply