image 2




Congratulations on your Lone Star EMMY Nomination!

Do you love golden statues? We sure do! And in case you haven’t heard — we’re bringing the 13th Annual Lone Star EMMY Awards Show to Austin, Texas on November 7, 2015 at the beautiful J.W. Marriott.

The Lone Star EMMY Chapter will be hosting a full day of events!

Schedule of Events

  • Texas Association of Broadcasters’ [TAB] Southwest Broadcast Newsroom Workshop
  • Lone Star EMMY Circles Luncheon
  • 13th Annual Lone Star EMMY Awards

The Lone Star Emmy Chapter is partnering with the Texas Association of Broadcasters’ [TAB] Southwest Broadcast Newsroom Workshop! The workshop takes place during the day and the gala takes place that night at the same hotel, Austin’s downtown JW Marriott in The Lone Star Ballroom.

2015 Lone Star EMMY Circles Induction Ceremony Luncheon

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences  honors lifetime achievement with two “Circles” – The Silver Circle, honoring individuals who’ve given  at least 25 years to the business and their communities.

And the Gold Circle honoring those longtime professionals and PIONEERS who’ve truly made TV excellence a lifetime commitment by reaching the 50 year milestone and beyond.

Robert Hadlock and Monica Navarro will be inducted into the 2015 Silver Circle.

William “Bill” Moll will be inducted into the 2015 Gold Circle.

This year we are honoring our Circles at a Luncheon on Saturday, November 7 at 12:00 PM.  We will also be awarding the Student Production Awards as well as honoring our six scholarship recipients.

2015 Lone Star EMMY Educational Foundation Scholarships

One of the primary goals of the Lone Star EMMY Educational Foundation is to encourage and support future generations of broadcast professionals. Support comes from generous scholarship awards to students focused on a career in the broadcasting profession. The scholarships also draw public attention to the outstanding achievements in television produced by students. The scholarships are awarded by an independent panel of industry professionals based on established criteria.

As working professionals in all areas of media, it is essential to give back to our industry through the support of the future professionals.

  • The Lone Star Educational Scholarship: a $2,500 award to college students
    studying the television industry
  • The Misti Torres Scholarship: A $2,500 award to college students pursuing a
    career in our industry
  • The Harold Taft Scholarship: A $2,500 award to help aspiring meteorologists, funded by NBC5/KXAS

NATAS Student Production Award

The Lone Star Chapter Regional Student Production Awards for excellence, which promotes best practices to College / University / High School Students, is intended to be an incentive for the pursuit of excellence in television journalism and focus public attention on outstanding achievements in television produced by students.

2015 Lone Star High School / College Student Production Nominees!

We hope you’ll be able to join us in experiencing this exciting eventful day in  the Capital City!

Event Schedule for the 2015 Lone Star Emmy Awards

  • 4:30 PM   Red Carpet and Reception
  • 6:00 PM  Dinner
  • 6:30 PM  Lone Star EMMY Awards