Your Lone Star EMMY Chapter has some exciting news for members that we think will help make attending our annual Emmy Awards Show more affordable for award nominees.

The Lone Star EMMY Chapter has a “NEW” MEMBER benefit for member nominees which includes one (1) Nominee ticket to our annual Emmy Show. The Nominee gala ticket, will be equivalent to one (1) reserved gala ticket; will be non-transferable and you must be a current Lone Star EMMY member.*  Only one Nominee ticket per member.

*To be eligible  for a Nominee gala ticket; you must become a member before September 25, 2015.

Your Lone Star Emmy Chapter has seen tremendous growth and we owe it all to you! Thanks for being a part of promoting the broadcast industry and promoting your professional peers.


For best quality, encode your video at its original size.

  • 1920×1080 or 1280x720p is recommended
  • Your video should be at least 720×480
  • Do NOT letterbox your video



The success of the Emmy® Awards process depends on the willingness of qualified professionals to serve as judges. Peers in other NATAS Chapters are serving this Chapter’s entrants. This Chapter will judge other Chapter’s entries. By entering, you agree to serve as a judge when asked.

Our chapter has a history of judging apathy. There is no reason not to assist in the process now that it is 100% online. We will be closely monitoring who enters, but does not judge. A continued pattern of entering but not serving as a judge will result in you losing member benefits; including discounted Entries fees, see rules below.

  • If you enter the EMMYs you are required to judge every 24 months, one year previous of your entry and within one year of following your entry.
  • Entrants are required to judge as many categories as entered.
  • If entrant does not judge within the 24 months, the penalty is lose of member benefits; ie discounted pricing on Membership, Entry Fees and Award Show tickets.
  • You do not have to be an EMMY award recipient to judge.


Who We Are

The Lone Star Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is the standard-bearer for excellence in the television industry and the gatekeeper of the prestigious regional EMMY Awards in Texas. The Lone Star EMMY Chapter represents the best and brightest television and media professionals from all disciplines of the industry and from all of Texas’ 19 television markets.

What is Television

Television is no longer defined by a box that resides in the family living room. Television is happening everywhere we go. The Lone Star EMMY Chapter honors original content created for traditional broadcast/cablecast mediums as well as non-traditional and emerging platforms for broadband and portable delivery. Television is ‘moving pictures on a screen.’  If you are a producer (no matter your craft discipline) of original material intended for a Texas audience, then Lone Star EMMY is your home for television excellence.